Summer!

Heya!

It has been ages since I last posted! Almost a year has gone by and I can’t believe it! I need to get better at writing more frequently since even my emails are falling behind yet again. Ok let’s get updated!

The last year has been a big adventure in the beautiful city of Vancouver! Seeing mountains from my apartment is one of the many delights for me. And the lack of snow is a big seller too. It’s swapped for rain but I have to say I prefer visiting snow than shoveling it! The other big part of the last year was working on Smurfs. What a blast that was! I learned so much working with them it blew me away. It was challenging and rewarding all at the same time which made it fun to go to work. Worked with a great group of people and I look forward to working with them again one day. Made some great friends and was impressed with work being done. I can’t wait to see it with an audience and see their reactions to the movie! It’s still crazy to me that my work will be on the big screen so I will have to deal with that when it comes on!

Now summer has hit again and another Siggraph is almost upon us! It’s in Vancouver this year which is exciting. I have some friends coming in and staying with me for it so it’s cool to play host. It’s going to be a crazy time and I can’t wait! I haven’t seen some people for a year so it will be great to catch up. Siggraph is always a whirlwind week with great talks and parties so what’s not to look forward to!

Now off to make hay while the sun shines!

~Spilly

Leave a Reply

